Paint.Net – An alternative to GIMP

As many other folks, I was also looking for some decent image manipulation software. My requirements doesn’t mandate any professional graphical tools like photoshop. Till date the only choice I had was GIMP. Recently I came across this tool called Paint.NET developed on .NET platform and maintained with open source license.


There are two reasons why I would rate this program higher than GIMP

  1. Simple User interface inline with Windows
  2. Loads faster than GIMP and does performs the tasks required for me.
  3. Advertisements

Leave a Reply

